Agenda

General Council 44 Constituted

February 13, 2022

9:00am PT / 12:00pm ET / 1:30pm NT

Learning Sessions: Wednesdays

March 9 - May 18, 2022

(Recordings are available for participants to watch on-demand)

Agenda Item

Date

PT

ET

NT

Worship

Learning Session 1: Nurture Common Good: Equity and Sustainability in Resources

Includes: NS02, NS03, RC15, PM03, SW06, N:KA03, NIC01, GS10

2022-03-9

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Worship

Learning Session 2: Strengthen Invitation: Humility and Confidence in Sharing Faith

Includes: CW02, GS11, GCE05, N:ka02, TICIF01

2022-03-16

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Worship

Learning Session 3: Invigorate Leadership: Innovating for Bold Discipleship (A)

Includes: GCE06, CS02, CW01, WOW01, N:ka01

2022-03-23

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Worship

Learning Session 4: Invigorate Leadership: Innovating for Bold Discipleship (B)

Includes: ARW01, SW03, WOW02, SW05, ARW04, ARW02, ARW03, ECO02, ECO01, ARW05, SW08

2022-03-30

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Worship

Learning Session 5: Embolden Justice: Collaborating to Mend Church and World

Includes: GCE04, GCE03, CS01, FLS01, PM02, RC1501, SW02, SW09

2022-04-06

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Two Week Break

2022-04-13 to 2022-04-20

 

   

Debrief from Learning Session 5 with Facilitated Discussion (No visitors stream)

2022-04-27
(New)

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Worship

Learning Session 6: Deepen Integrity: Living Climate Commitments

Includes: GS08, GCE07, GS09, PM01, GS03, GS05

2022-05-04
(Updated)

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Worship

Learning Session 7

Includes: GCE01, GS07, NEW01, NEW02, NEW03, SW01

2022-05-18 
(Updated)

4:00pm - 5:30pm

7:00pm - 8:30pm

8:30pm - 10:00pm

Nominations for Moderator close

2022-06-17

     
Discussion Sessions (LIVE Participation is required)

Friday, June 17, 2022 to Sunday, June 19, 2022

Agenda Item

Date

PT

ET

NT

Alvin Dixon Run - Kick Off

2022-06-17

     

Discussion Session A

2022-06-17

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm- 3:30pm

Discussion Session B

2022-06-17

1:00pm - 3:00pm

4:00pm - 6:00pm

5:30pm -7:30pm

Discussion Session C

2022-06-18

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm- 3:30pm

Discussion Session D

2022-06-18

1:00pm - 3:00pm

4:00pm - 6:00pm

5:30pm -7:30pm

Introduction of moderator nominees

2022-06-19

     

Discussion Session E

2022-06-19

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm- 3:30pm

Discussion Session F

2022-06-19

1:00pm - 3:00pm

4:00pm - 6:00pm

5:30pm -7:30pm

"Way Forward" proposals posted - report and videos

2022-06-27

     

Invitation for participants to post thoughts/comments

June 27, 2022 - July 19, 2022

     
Decision Sessions (LIVE Participation is required)

Evening of Thursday, July 21, 2022 to Monday, July 25, 2022

Agenda Item

Date

PT

ET

NT

Decision Session I - Key Note Speaker

2022-07-21

2:00pm - 4:00pm

5:00pm - 7:00pm

6:30pm - 8:30pm

Decision Session II

2022-07-22

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm - 3:30pm

Decision Session III

2022-07-22

1:00pm - 3:00pm

4:00pm - 6:00pm

5:30pm -7:30pm

Decision Session IV

2022-07-23

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm - 3:30pm

Election of Moderator

2022-07-23

1:00pm

4:00pm

5:30pm

Decision Session V

2022-07-23

1:00pm - 3:00pm

4:00pm - 6:00pm

5:30pm -7:30pm

Decision Session VI

2022-07-24

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm - 3:30pm

Decision Session VII

2022-07-24

1:00pm - 4:00pm

4:00pm - 7:00pm

5:30pm -8:30pm

Decision Session VIII

2022-07-25

9:00am - 11:00am

12:00pm - 2:00pm

1:30pm - 3:30pm

Decision Session IX

2022-07-25

1:00pm - 3:00pm

4:00pm - 6:00pm

5:30pm -7:30pm

Closing Worship/Installation of the Moderator

2022-08-07

1:00pm PT / 4:00pm ET / 5:30pm NT